Home, Sweet Home

Donna & Britt with Misha Collins

Donna & Britt with Misha Collins

Thanks for the nice welcome home message! I feel all warm and fuzzy now. πŸ™‚

I had a fabulous time in Dallas at the Supernatural Convention. Misha looked adorable wearing a cowboy hat. I’ve attached a picture (actually a photo OF the photo) of Misha with my daughter and her best friend. They have another photo coming to them by mail that they took with Jared Padalecki and Jensen Ackles.

Personally, I met Osric Chau and Rick Worthy. My best story is that when I stepped off of the elevator on the way to breakfast on Saturday morning, Rick Worthy came up to me and wrapped his arms around me in a big bear hug. Wow. What a cool guy! Actually, what a tall and very handsome guy too. Fortunately for my husband, I have no photographic proof of this encounter. πŸ˜‰

My daughter cried at the airport Sunday night. She declared it the best weekend ever and didn’t want to come home. I had such a good time, that I told her to start saving her money for next year. And next year, I just might enter the fan video contest too. Put my Photoshop and After Effects skills to use.

Well, now that I’m home – it’s time to start thinking about my upcoming writing binge. Going on a “word bender”.Β  Next post is dedicated to declaring my goals, so that you have something to keep me accountable to.

Cheers,

Lynda

3 thoughts on “Home, Sweet Home

Leave a Reply

