False Start

I hear ya, Sarah. I’m back, and I’ll stick with the swimming analogies.

Okay, so I had a false start last week. Took a leap off of the starting block a bit too early. Silly me, thinking that I could get anything done while Hubby was in the hospital with major surgery. Back and forth from home to the hospital.

Hubby is home for the next four weeks for recovery, and that will add a bit of drag to my stroke. But I’m confident that we’ll figure out a new routine around here, and then my swimming stride will settle in.

So…I am now standing back on the starting block, ready to dive back into my lane and swim. (Thinking) cap is on. (Vision) goggles are clear and in place. I crouch into a ready position. The starting gun fires.

The race is back on again! ๐Ÿ™‚

7 thoughts on “False Start

    • Very true. It’s definitely NOT a sprint. Long distance swimmers tend to compete more against themselves than the other swimmers in the lanes around them. And that’s what I’m facing with this particular goal. 30 days is basically getting the gist out of my head in a very detailed format. Maybe that’s the first quarter mile section.

      Then, maybe the next two quarter mile segments are expanding the outlines into a fully formed novellas. And the final quarter mile is for polishing and editing stages.

      It’s all about pacing isn’t it?! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Thanks, Sis. I knew you’d appreciate the analogies.

      BTW…I thought of you and your awesome Florida-themed photography as I helped Hubby take his daily walks around the 14th floor of the hospital. All of the artwork on the walls around us was Florida wildlife and scenery. Frankly, even though I am biased here, your work is much better. ๐Ÿ™‚

      • You are sooooo sweet! I need a few jogs of inspiration these days when I am so lethargic until I get the thyroid stuff straightened out so I can be me and get excited about shooting again. How is Joe going to manage the stairs for the first few days!!

Leave a Reply

